Immigrants Honored for Contributing to Canada

Canadian Visa Professionals - Immigrants Honored for Contributing to Canada

Canadian Visa Professionals reveals the individuals who recently received the 2023 awards for the top 25 immigrants in Canada. 

According to Canadian Visa Professionals, the recipients of these awards have connected with their immediate Canadian community and contributed positively to it.

Meet them and their country of origin:

  1. Ali Abukar is originally from Somalia.
  2. Paola Ardiles Gamboa is originally from Chile.
  3. Ndiallo Aw Badji is originally from Senegal.
  4. Wyle Baoween is originally from Yemen.
  5. Edward Venzon Cruz is originally from The Philippines.
  6. Maninder Dhaliwal is originally from India.
  7. Natasha Dhayagude: CEO and co-founder of Chinova Bioworks in Fredericton, New Brunswick. She is originally from India. 
  8. Mina Hoorfar, PhD is from Iran.
  9. Sobhana Jaya-Madhavan is from India.
  10. Dean Lin is from Taiwan.
  11. Mena Massoud is from Egypt.
  12. Archana Medhekar is from India.
  13. Henoc Muamba is from the Democratic Republic of Congo.
  14. Hanen Nanaa is from Syria.
  15. Raymond Ngarboui lives in Winnipeg and is originally from Chad.
  16. Florence Ngenzebuhoro lives in Hamilton, Ontario. Canadian Visa Professional could confirm that she is originally from Burundi.
  17. Faouzia Ouihya lives in Carman, Manitoba, and is originally from Morocco.
  18. Mustafa Popalzai lives in Toronto and is from Afghanistan. 
  19. Ann Pornel is originally from The Philippines and lives in Toronto.
  20. Sam Primucci is from Italy and lives in Toronto.
  21. Agunbiade Seun Richards is originally from Nigeria.
  22. Winston Sayson is originally from The Philippines.
  23. Cindy Sinclair, PhD is originally from Guyana.
  24. Beili Wong is originally from China.
  25. Leslie Woo is originally from Trinidad and Tobago.